Seminars of International Museum Day 2012

Seminars of International Museum Day 2012

The theme of the International Museum Day this year is "Museums in a Changing World: New challenges, new inspirations." Communications Museums is organizing the "Seminars of International Museum Day 2012" in May. The objective is not only to allow local museum professionals to acquire new knowledge, broaden their vision in museum management and service provision, but also to provide a platform for the general public, especially teachers and students, to have a deeper understanding of museums' roles and, therefore, increase their influence in the community.

The first seminar, which is for Museum professionals, will be held at the Auditorium of Communications Museum in the afternoon of May 4. The organizer has invited Ms. SIU Kai Kuen, Chief Curator of Hong Kong Museum of History and Mr. SZETO Yuen Kit, Curator (Xubaizhai) of Hong Kong Museum of Art to deliver speeches on "Hong Kong Museum of History under new thoughts" and "Beyond exhibition - The curatorial concept of modern museum", respectively.

The second seminar, which is for the general public, is co-organized by the Macao Polytechnic Institute and the Education & Youth Bureau. It will be held at at the Auditorium of Macao Polytechnic Institute in the afternoon of May 5,. Citizens, teachers and students are welcome to attend the seminar. The organizer has invited Professor LI Wen Ru, Ph.D., Deputy Director of the Palace Museum, Beijing to introduce the "Development trend of museums in China"; Professor SUN Wei Hsin, Ph.D., Director General of the National Museum of Natural Science, Taichung to discuss "Life is short, why don't we explore the interest of knowledge? - The role of museums in lifetime education for the general public."; and Associate Professor VAI Mang I, Ph.D. to talk about "A life of science popularization - How to develop interest in science?". The seminar is free of charge, and it is also recognized as a "Training Programme for Educators". Registration will be accepted from now till April 30. Seats are limited and first-come-first-served.

For more information of the seminars and registration, please visit http://macao.communications.museum or contact Communications Museum for details (Telephone: 28718063 / 28718570; Fax: 28718018; Email: info@macao.communications.museum).

Inquiry
Tel: +853 28718063; 28718570
Fax: +853 28718018
E-Mail: info@macao.communications.museum
Website: http://macao.communications.museum

2012年國際博物館日講座

2012年國際博物館日講座

“處於變革世界中的博物館:新挑戰、新啟示”是本年度國際博物館日的主題。通訊博物館將於5月份舉辦兩場「2012年國際博物館日講座」,既讓本地博物館人藉機汲取新知識,提昇對文博事業的管理視野和服務願景,也冀望藉此交流和請益的平台,讓大眾市民、特別是教師和學生們對博物館的作用有更深刻的瞭解,從而擴大博物館對社區的影響力。

5月4日下午首場將於通訊博物館禮堂舉行,是特別為現職博物館工作人員而設“業界講座”專場。主辦單位邀請了香港歷史博物館總館長蕭麗娟女士和香港藝術博物館館長(虛白齋)司徒元傑先生分別講演「新思維下的香港歷史博物館」和「超越展覽-現代博物館的策展概念」。

5月5日下午第二場“公開講座”將於澳門理工學院禮堂舉行,歡迎廣大市民、教師和學生報名參加。主辦者邀請了北京故宮博物院副院長李文儒教授主講「內地博物館的發展趨勢」,台中國立自然科學博物館館長孫維新教授講演「人生苦短,何不找些知識的趣味?-談博物館在全民終身教育上扮演的角色」,以及澳門大學科技學院電機及電腦工程系主任韋孟宇副教授講述「科普人生-培養科學興趣」。是場由澳門理工學院及教育暨青年局協辦,並且納入教學人員“教育培訓課程”的免費講座由即日起開始至4月30日期間接受報名,額滿即止。

有關講座的詳細資料及報名表格,請瀏覽網頁http://macao.communications.museum或向通訊博物館查詢(Tel: 28718063 / 28718570;Fax: 28718018;Email: info@macao.communications.museum)

查詢
電話:+853 28718063; 28718570
傳真:+853 28718018
電郵:info@macao.communications.museum
網址:http://macao.communications.museum